lasasstudio.blogg.se

Someone else access bricscad file and makes mine read only
Someone else access bricscad file and makes mine read only






  1. SOMEONE ELSE ACCESS BRICSCAD FILE AND MAKES MINE READ ONLY FULL
  2. SOMEONE ELSE ACCESS BRICSCAD FILE AND MAKES MINE READ ONLY OFFLINE
  3. SOMEONE ELSE ACCESS BRICSCAD FILE AND MAKES MINE READ ONLY WINDOWS

What does this mean? Every single ASP page that links to shop$db.asp (VPASP's core files) and all the other #included pages are cached REDUNDANTLY! The settings for changing the ASP Memory Template Caching go by # of pages, NOT memory size. The stupid thing is that even if the #include pages were already included by another ASP page previously accessed, THEY ARE CACHED AGAIN! When an ASP page is accessed, IIS caches the whole of the source code, including ALL linked #include pages. I think I've boiled the problem down to Memory Template Caching (something ASP does to speed up processing) by setting up System Monitor and monitoring ALL Active Server Pages counters. (Please forgive my ignorance if I'm not totally correct as I am not an ASP or IIS expert): I've done a ton of research and digging around on this problem and here's what I think is really happening. I was planning on running several iterations of the site for different regions, so the possibility exists to run out of memoryĮXTREMELY fast - if a webuser in Japan bloats w3wp.exe up to 70MB, then someone starts browsing the US site, we're going to run out of memory!

someone else access bricscad file and makes mine read only

ASP file will bloat w3wp.exe up by an equal amount. ASP files are IDENTICAL in two seperate folder, each. So, the more content pages I add, the more a user can browse, the bigger w3wp.exe will grow and then I'll run out of memory.Īdditionally, even if two. ASP files linked to VPASP's core files so I can use the system's user, cart, and session management on my content This problem is compounded by the fact that my site content pages are seperate. So if a user is browsing the site and causes w3wp.exe to go up to like 70MB, and say I'm doing some adminstration on the back end addingĪnother 50MB, then someone opens Smarter Mail, POOF - OUT OF MEMORY. ASP page that is linked into VPASP's core files, I get a 2MB - 10MB increase in the size of w3wp.exe. ASP pages, the size goes even that much higher. If I log in to administration and navigate around to all the different admin. ASP pages, the size of w3wp.exe builds to around 70MB. With the shopping cart (VPASP), if I navigate around its various. The only solution is to reboot the server. Once all my Commit Charge is used up (384megs), the website goes down with an error "HTTP/1.1 New Session Failed", and remote desktopĪccesses no longer work. My Application Pool processes (w3wp.exe) grows tremendously with each and every seperate. Doing some testing with task manager, I figured out what the problem was.

SOMEONE ELSE ACCESS BRICSCAD FILE AND MAKES MINE READ ONLY OFFLINE

The server started going offline periodically and I traced the problem down to running out of memory. My problem: I recently discovered serious memory issues.

SOMEONE ELSE ACCESS BRICSCAD FILE AND MAKES MINE READ ONLY WINDOWS

I have the site hosted on a Windows VPS running 384MB memory.Īll my site is hosting is the website w/ shopping cart, Smarter Mail, and Smarter Stats.

SOMEONE ELSE ACCESS BRICSCAD FILE AND MAKES MINE READ ONLY FULL

I have set up a website with a webstore using classic ASP (because the cart system is VPASP, a classic ASP based cart system with full source code).

someone else access bricscad file and makes mine read only

Update: I found a workaround that seems to work for now.








Someone else access bricscad file and makes mine read only